skip to main content

The Florida Crime Prevention Association
PO Box 4176 Winter Park, FL 32793
321-765-FCPA(3272 )


Awards 2010

Click on name to view image of winner

Crime Prevention Association of the Year
Suncoast Florida Crime Prevention Association
Read nomination

Outstanding Crime Prevention Program
Every year new crime prevention programs are developed or old ones revitalized and given new direction. This award is to recognize those who care enough to take that extra time, or go the extra mile to do this work. A new or improved program stands out like a shining star and should be rewarded.

Crime Prevention in Motion Initiative
Tampa Police Department

Read nomination

Volunteer of the Year
This award offers special recognition for the outstanding and uncompensated efforts of someone who volunteers their time to a law enforcement crime prevention unit or crime prevention-related business

Larry and Ellen Tornberg
Aventura Police Department

Read nomination

Crime Prevention Unit of the Year
This award recognizes the special efforts and exceptional accomplishments performed by an agency’s Crime Prevention Unit

Indian River County Sheriff’s Office
Read nomination

Crime Prevention Practitioner of the Year
This award recognizes the outstanding efforts of a Florida Crime Prevention Practitioner for his or her contributions and outstanding performance in the field of crime prevention.

Greg Robinson
Lakeland Police Department

Read nomination

President's Award
This award honors a law enforcement administrator or supervisor who has demonstrated a strong commitment to crime prevention by actively participating in prevention strategies and by supporting opportunity reduction programs through the resources of their law enforcement agency.
Chief Tom Gavin
Pinellas County Schools Police Department

Read nomination